All shows are one hour unless indicated.

 

Concerts can be postponed or cancelled for any number of reasons, including weather, so it's best to confirm the date before heading out.

 

Schedule changes will be posted on this page and the home page as soon as they happen.

 

You can also email me at hjnewman@verizon.net with any questions.

SEPTEMBER 2022

Wed., Sept. 14, 7:15 p.m.

Private event, Bedford

Friday, Sept. 16, 2 p.m.

Private event, Malden

Sun., Sept. 18, 12-2 p.m., FREE 

KNOCK ON WOOD, acoustic folk-rock duo

Appleton Farms

219 County Rd. , Ipswich

Admission to farm is $20 per car; concert is free

Tues., Sept. 20, 2-3 p.m., FREE 

Music for Seniors

Methuen Senior Center

77 Lowell St.

Contact senior center about admission

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Methuen Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Mass Cultural Council, a state agency.

Wed., Sept. 22, 1-2 p.m., FREE 

Music for Seniors

Carlisle Senior Center

66 Westford St.

Contact senior center about admission

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2 p.m.

Private event, Lexington

Wed., Sept. 28, 12-1:30, FREE 

Music for Seniors

Rossett-Cowan Senior Center

25 Winthrop Ave., Revere

Contact senior center about admission

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Revere Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Mass Cultural Council, a state agency.

OCTOBER 2022

Friday, Oct. 7, 2-3 p.m., FREE 

MEMORY CAFE

Shrewsbury Public Library

609 Main St.

Contact library about participation

Wed., Oct. 19, 1-2 p.m., FREE 

Music for Seniors

Wilmington Senior Center

15 School St.

Contact senior center about admission

This program is supported in part by a grant from the Wilmington Cultural Council, a local agency which is supported by the Mass Cultural Council, a state agency.

 

Friday, Oct. 21, 4 p.m.

Private event, Beverly

Monday, Oct. 24, 11:30-12:30, FREE 

MEMORY CAFE

E. Bridgewater Senior Center

355 Plymouth St.

Contact senior about participation

Tues., Oct. 25, 7-8 p.m., FREE

MUSICAL BASEBALL SHOW

Hudson Historical Society

The First Federated Church

200 Central St.

Contact HHS about admission

Thurs., Oct. 27, 10:30-11:30, FREE 

MEMORY CAFE

Ashland Senior Center

162 West Union St.

Contact senior center about participation

CALENDAR